What's On in the Drama Barn

Every week DramaSoc put on two shows in our venue The Drama Barn, a weekend show and an Open Drama Night performance. Weekend shows are our flagship shows with a big budget and are usually performed every evening from Friday through to Sunday. Our Open Drama Nights are our shows that are almost exclusively student written and are a safe space for new writers to try out their ideas.

Open Drama Nights

Every Monday 7:30pm | Doors at 7:15pm | Free

Week  | Weekend 7:30pm | Doors at 7:20pm | £4 - £6

Friday 18th Jan 2020 - Sunday 20th Jan 2020

Written by Sam Steiner | Directed by Jessica McIntosh

Lemons

A Tale of Two Cities

Week 3 Spring Term/ Dixon Drama Studio

Thursday 23rd January 2020 - Saturday 23rd January 2020

Written by Charles Dickens / Directed by Eleanor Frampton

Little Light

Week 4 | Weekend 7:30pm | Doors at 7:20pm | £4 - £6

Friday 31st Jan 2020 - Sunday 1st Feb 2020

Written by Alice Birch | Directed by Lucia Rimini

Class

Week 5 | Weekend 7:30pm | Doors at 7:20pm | £4 - £6

Friday 8th Feb 2020 - Sunday 10th Feb 2020

Written by David Horan and Iseult Golden | Directed by Jess Ault

Yen

Week 6 | Weekend 7:30pm | Doors at 7:20pm | £4- £6

Friday 14th Feb 2020  - Sunday 16th Feb 2020

Written By Anna Jordan/ Directed by Yasmin Roe

Road

Week 7 | Weekend 7:30pm | Doors at 7:20pm | £4 - £6

Thursday 21st Feb 2020 - Sunday 23rd Feb 2020

Written by Jim Cartwright | Directed by Seth Douglas and Courtney Smith

Alphonse

Week 8 | Weekend 7:30pm | Doors at 7:20pm | £4 - £6

Friday 28th Feb 2020 - Sunday 1st March 2020

Written by- Wajdi Mouwad, translated by Shelley Tepperman/ Directed by Dean Murphy

Firebringer

 

 

Week 9 | Weekend 7:30pm | Doors at 7:20pm | £4 - £6

Friday 6th March- Sunday 8th March 2020

Written byBook by Matt Lang, Nick Lang, and Brian Holden (with Meredith Stepien). Music and Lyrics by Meredith Stepien and Mark Swiderski.| Directed by Burbs

VISIT US

The Drama Barn

University of York

YO10 5DD

OPENING HOURS

Monday: 12:00 - 14:00 & 19:25 - 20:30
Friday - Sunday: 19:25 - 21:30

  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
YUFUND_BASELINE.png
yusu-logo.png

© 2019 York DramaSoc | Designed by Nathan Billis